Guest Post: I fell in Love with you…

One of the most amazing romantic poems I have ever read… Expressed by my friend, Mayank Choudhary. You can know the depth of him by his writings…


My best dream...

Tries to remember but yet it diminishes
Your face in those old hit lashes
Was it me who set it lose
Or it was you who let it diffuse

Guess it was me who took it wrong
But u kept quiet and stubborn
Was it your silence that perplexed me
Or was it my innocence
That conjured against me

Lastly landed where only your eyes paved the way further
And now I am standing here devastated and lost
Cursing the chap in me that craves you
The man who loved you, lived you
Is now entitled a life that starves for you
And you are nothing but a mere sore in this heart
That is as dear as painful

Today I stand low and thrashed
Soused by your memories
Deceived by your false promises
And musing over the time
I fell in love with you…..!!!!

If you like it, i bet you will love this one: Adumberance

3 thoughts on “Guest Post: I fell in Love with you…

  1. thesubterraneanworld

    Great Selection 🙂
    I loved this part :

    “But u kept quiet and stubborn
    Was it your silence that perplexed me
    Or was it my innocence
    That conjured against me”

    Keep Sharing!
    Cheers!
    Naima.

    Like

    Reply

Your Thoughts...

