Walking out…

My dear Friend/Relative/Lots of people in my Life,

First of all, allow me to begin by thanking you for all the great times we had. But I think it’s time for us to admit that we have reached a certain stage where our dynamics have been exhausted and it would be in the best of interests of both if I just walk out from here.

Believe me, I have done the idiotic mistake of carrying dead relations since small. I enjoy being in relations but in the moment or rather my desperate hope to cling to them, I simply missed their expiry date. (Most have oneL)

For instance, in Class VII, I was good friends with my class-mate. We used to sit together, go dance classes, tuitions together.  Then the friction started increasing and we stopped talking. Just for the sake of I don’t know why, we continued our activity together and continued being miserable. All the while, I could have part ways, make some new friends but I was I…

You may be wondering why I haven’t walked out yet…

  1. Civility. Sometimes, its like that tight jeans which makes you look cool but is totally suffocating.
  2. Pain of “Letting go”
  3. My fantasies would remain fantasies
  4. Fear of being alone
  5. Glimmer of hope of return (It sounds and it is desperate)
  6. Believing that it is the best I can get
  7. He/She is very vital to me

And probably more…

So, lets me amiable and unburden ourselves with our non-useful baggage and don’t tire ourselves out.

What if you continue to carry unnecessary stuff while packpacking?

Think if he continues to shove that blue bag with non-useful stuff…

You can claim:

I am expecting too much from Life.Maybe you are right, but I would prefer to make a mistake and know your value rather than stuck in a crushing compromise and curse you throughout.

It’s only your mind running wild. At the end of the day, am I happy? The answer came NO. If the surface of ocean is silent, it doesn’t mean it is silent.

What’s harm in keeping whatever we have. I am always going to be dejected around you. And as a result, negativity would start seeping inside. I would become grumpy and shall be looked as crappy person. Besides, the portion of brain would be better employed somewhere else.

I am the best that you can get. There are 6,973,738,432 people in world. I doubt that. Maybe I already have someone but I am ignoring him

Life is a compromise. Compromise is middle way and it doesn’t seem to me like that.

I will be truthful. Walking out of you will hurt a lot. It’s scary and dilemma of right and wrong but I would prefer in not getting dejected over someone who isn’t glad to have me, no point in forming bonds with you just we are blood-related, no point in belittling myself where every fault is inadvertently mine, no point in being a relation which cuts my wings.

You and I both deserve better.

I know I will be tempted to carry the dead again whenever I see you but I will remember the reason and see if it has been altered and realize we came together as different persons and go away as different. I will walk out politely so that bridge is not completely burnt.

Take care of yourself.

Previously yours,

GG

So many different people... I should just look around

So many different people… I should just look around

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Walking out…

  1. isha_bemyfriend

    Once again you are back with your posts full of thoughts and feelings meant truly by heart.
    Its true sometimes we need to be more practical then emotional… though that’s tough but its good for our inner peace. Nice of you to share it!

    Reply
  2. twarzo

    “If the surface of ocean is silent, it doesn’t mean it is silent.” i like this line very much …
    one of the bests post you have written.
    This is it what i would call “GG’s”. 😛

    Reply
  3. Prateek Porwal

    Feelings well expressed GG. It’s a dilemma that we all face at some or other point in our life. So its always better to walk out. But it really hurts sometimes. 😦
    Anyways, i completely agree with twarjo to award this post as your best work i have ever read.

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Certainly not my opinion – I feel we should try and maintain old relations as long as possible – a relationship is like a tender sapling, we should take extra care to preserve our relationships.

    Reply
  5. sonakshi

    I m so touched….somewhere I can relate myself….feeling connected. …like someone has expressed me so clearly. …:-)

    Reply

Your Thoughts...

