Let Tomorrow Come…

Beneath the starry ceiling

Amidst the divine tune of Cupids

Drinking from the finest champagne

Let tomorrow come

I have no fear for I have you

 

Mesmerized by your kitten eyes

Rising and Holding you close

Swaying in the perfect rhythm

Let tomorrow come

I have no fear for I have you

 

Bringing you more closer

Breathing in your breaths

Watching you close your eyes

Let tomorrow come

I have no fear for I have you

Couple lost in the dancing

Just being with each other

 

Kissing those ruby lips

Forgetting everything else

Except this unsatiable Desire

Let tomorrow come

I have no fear for I have you

 

I know we are parting tomorrow

Wanting to say Millions things

Thinking of Million ways to stop you

Let tomorrow not come

I fear for I will not have you

 

Sensing the turmoil within me

You embrace me

Making me realize the only reality is present

Let tomorrow come

I have no fear for I have you

5 thoughts on “Let Tomorrow Come…

  1. isha_bemyfriend

    HI again,
    I know after so long, I am back here…. to read post of one of my fav blogs.
    and this, it was heart touching… !!
    I could feel the words and that’s the best part of your poem.

    i loved the lines “Wanting to say Millions things

    Thinking of Million ways to stop you”

    Like

    Reply

Your Thoughts...

