My First Encounter with the Majestic Himalayas

Core spirit of travel in words…

Tales of a Hodophile

Travelling. This word didn’t hold any meaning for me until I saw the movie “Into The Wild”. Alexander Supertramp made me think about my life and where was I heading. Before that, I was a lost soul with thinking of a herd mentality that to be happy and successful, one needs money and to earn money, you need a high-paying job, and to get job, you need to study hard and so on and on. But today I can say proudly, it’s not the money that matters but the memories that we make, the exquisite pleasure felt in living, the adventure, the days that we can remember in our old age matters.

And then I decided to trek into the Himalayas, I asked some of my friends if they wanted to join me, most of them were scared of the idea and no one was ready to join me, I…

View original post 2,943 more words

One thought on “My First Encounter with the Majestic Himalayas

  1. isha_bemyfriend

    Hey,
    I thought finally after long i would get to read a piece of writing of yours. But it was re-blogged. But anyway nice post. And i am hoping you write one soon. Indeed it’s great to read your post.

    Reply

Your Thoughts...

